PISTOL CLASS REVIEWS

This was the best training I’ve ever had.  You are an amazing teacher! The patience shown by you and Tammie was impressive.  You both hid your frustration with me well.

 

I’ve been recommending your class to people I know. - Barb, Dec. 20, 2017

GREAT class!!! Thk u so much for offering this!!!  Being able to handle so many different ones is just the BEST thing 😁

 - Lynn, Nov. 11, 2017

I had such a great time today and learned a lot. Thank you for offering and teaching such a practical class! - Cathy, Nov. 4, 2017

 

Everyone (including myself) really enjoyed your class and we talk about it all the time.  We are ready to send some more ladies through and wanted to see what you had available. - Jamie, June 30, 2017

Thanks again for the class. I really enjoyed it. My experience is similar to yours in the fact that I just used the gun the AF provided me when it came time to qualify (which was only twice in a 26 year career 😜). Therefore, I really appreciated the opportunity to try out different guns. Also, the women only class is a great concept. It helps to reduce the intimidation factor. 

 

I will keep my eye on the calendar and try to make it to some of the events. - Jennifer, May 31, 2017

Overall I thought the class was good and appropriately timed. As a first time shooter, I learned a lot of info & techniques.  Your patience in teaching especially at the range was appreciated and Dedra's as well. She was really good too... - Wendy, May 29, 2017

Thanks so much and thanks for the great class! - Liz, May 17, 2017

Thanks again for a great class today. I can't wait to get back out there. It was really a great experience for someone who basically had no knowledge of guns and shooting. - Cheryl, April 23, 2017

Thank you very much for a great class and a great day. You are outstanding. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to learning much more from you. - Jackie, April 23, 2017

Hope that all is well with you - I really enjoyed your class! I feel much more comfortable in my abilities to safely load/handle/use a firearm. I liked how you sectioned the class into the sessions of info and then guided practice. Dry firing a range of firearms was very helpful for someone like me, who had never handled guns before. The first time I shot with my boyfriend I was terrified I would be the cause of an accident because I had never touched a pistol before, and was unsure of what to do at each step. Now I am excited for us to practice shooting at the range, because I feel like I am more situationally aware of how to safely handle a firearm. - Holly - April 22, 2017

I enjoyed the class but I think you should have a follow up class that helps us on the range in small groups. Groups of the same size or even 4 people…two in each lane. That would make me personally more comfortable handling a firearm.  Lydia - April 21, 2017

I very much enjoyed the class. I tell everyone how much fun it was, and at the same time how professional you were. Great combo!

 

I also tell everyone how helpful it was to learn from a woman. Any time I would ask my husband or son for assistance, they wouldn't teach me, they would just do it for me. Not helpful!

 

I look forward to more classes with you as time and money allow, and of course PPL Thursday nights at The Range!

Be Well, - Dawn - March 6, 2017

Great class - presentations so organized and easy to follow....you are absolutely precious!!

 

Thanks for a great time😄😄 - Nan, Feb. 26, 2017

We loved the class.  Thank you again for your time.  I'm not good with suggestions.  Unless something is just horrible, I have a hard time suggesting things to make it better.  Of course would have loved more time shooting, but that would always be the case.  :-)  It was nice though.

 

I will say that I do wish there was somewhere to go with less people to shoot.  Maybe just who is in the class.  It was hard to hear and concentrate at the range.  I would love outdoor shooting better too, but that's just me.  Of course, we did do this in the cold months so we didn't have many options for that this class.  It just seemed to go really fast.  And like I said at the range that day... I wish it was easier to keep up with where each bullet went.  That seems to be the only way (for me) to know what I'm doing.  Hard to know what to fix if you can't see where the bullet went.  Now again, maybe that's just me.

 

I know the class is set up like it is for what it is.  Meaning you can't have it all and there's just not all the time in the world to work with everyone individually and have more time, etc.  So all that being said, I think it was great for what it was and what it was set up and able to be.  If that makes sense.

 

Anyway, like I said, we really enjoyed it.  Can't wait to get my permit and my own gun and go shooting.

 

Thank you so much for everything. I will definitely tell people I know, about the group.  I hope to actually have some time one day to attend some of the meet-up nights and events.

 

Thanks Teresa. - Nan, Feb. 14, 2017

I thought the class was great, I really learned a lot!

 

At first, I thought the class was going to be too long, but it went by pretty fast!

 

I liked that the class was small, I think that worked out better for each person to get as much individual attention as needed.

 

Thanks again! - Tina, Feb. 6, 2017

Outstanding class! 

 

Being one of two attendees at my Pistol Class made my experience more enjoyable.  The class was taught at a comfortable pace and I felt as if I received personalized instruction both in class and at the range.  Finishing the class early was a definite bonus for me.

 

The only recommendation that I can offer is providing instruction on the process of acquiring the Conceal and Carry Permit (where to go, what documents are needed, the cost, and how long it takes to receive it).  

 

Thanks for all you do! Roxane, Feb. 5. 2017

Oct. 16th Pistol Class was excellent! I think I speak for all the ladies in attendance when I say that. I really enjoyed the class. Your knowledge of everything we trained on was phenomenal, not to mention your patience. I don’t think anyone felt uncomfortable. I would not change a thing.  I’m hoping in the near future I can join the ladies at the range. Unfortunately, at the moment my schedule does not permit the time.  - Renee, Feb. 4, 2017

Yes, I really enjoyed the class! It exceeded my expectations. I especially liked how much hands-on time we received. I always find that doing things on your own (instead of just observing) makes it easier to learn and become more comfortable. I also thought it was awesome that we had the opportunity to handle many different types of guns. 

 

My only suggestion is to keep the class sizes small = 2-4 like we had, one of the reasons it was so great!

 

Thanks again, Jenny - Feb. 3, 2017

1.  I had a great time!

2.  Honestly, I can't think of a thing to change.  You made me feel comfortable and relaxed in a very welcoming atmosphere.  

 

I have told so many people about your class.  Thanks again for everything. - Marty, Feb. 3, 2017

Hey! Everyone loved the class!! Sharon is all excited about going to a zombie shoot. She said her husband is so proud that she went and learned to shoot. She's also interested in your CHP class for herself and possibly her daughter. 

Ashley was also excited to get the experience. She said her father bought her a revolver and she's afraid to use it because she feels it's too big and bulky. She wants to go shopping for a new one but is a little nervous to go. I told her that maybe she could ask you to help her out with that. Lol. She's super sweet and so soft spoken I think she feels uncomfortable going alone. 

 

Thanks for everything! It all wouldn't be possible without you!!  - Tracy, Dec. 14, 2016

I took your class almost a year ago and it has been one of the best decisions I have made.  I had never even held a gun in my 47 years on this planet and you made me feel so comfortable learning gun safety and teaching me how to shoot. I have since purchased 3 hand guns and have become a member of Elite Shooting, it is my new hobby. I was wondering if there is anyway to order one of your shirts. Thank you again for everything. - Debi, Oct. 18, 2016

Thank you, so much for your video! I have tried and tried to lock the slide back and could not. After watching/studying video several times, I was able to lock the slide 3 times! Yay! So happy! – Karen, Oct. 16, 2016

 

I enjoyed the class and have already recommended it.  My problem is followup -

time for practice, practice, practice and purchasing a pistol.  (I liked the one you shared with me.)  Is there the possibility of a very condensed review class at some point?   

 

That would interest me.    **At my advanced age, mornings are always best for 

class and/or practicing at the range. 

 

Marsha C – Oct. 4, 2016

 

I think the class was excellent! I would not change a thing.  There was plenty of hands-on in the class as well as at the range.

 

Thanks again! - Kim – Oct. 12, 2016

 

I am so sorry that I never did tell you how much I loved your class!! Ever since I first learned of it, I couldn't wait for it! I originally was signed up for in November but was able to get into one sooner. I was so happy I did. 

You truly are amazing for all that you do for women. I dreaded the thought of being taught by a man. Not always the most pleasant experience. My husband was actually the one who researched and found your group for me. 

 

You make it the easiest and most complete experience for women. By providing everything that someone needs to learn both the semi automatic and revolver, plus how to take them apart and clean, truly is a priceless experience. And offering to help shop for the right firearm is something I wish I would have had before I went. 

 

I recommend your class to every woman I hear mention they want to learn. In fact, 6 of my coworkers are signed up for the New Shooters semi automatic class in December!! 

 

You truly are one of a kind and I'm glad I've had the opportunity to learn from you and continue to learn through the PPL meet ups. I look forward to improving my skill and hopefully some day be able to help others. 

 

Thank you so very much for all that you do and share. 

I loved the class and I am always checking the schedule to see what I can sign up for. 

 

Tracy – Oct. 12, 2016

 

It's good to hear from you! Class was great, I would definitely recommend it to other women. I thought it was helpful that we had hands on practice with pistols as to get comfortable with handling them with your gentle corrections and suggestions. I also thought it helpful to use the laser targets in the classroom. Things have been a bit hectic lately with the court case going on with my ex, but hopefully I'll be able to make it out to The Range soon. Take care!

 

Brittney – Oct. 10, 2016

 

The class was a little better than I had hoped.  I got individual attention, since I was the only attendant.

 You provide a comfortable atmosphere for learning and do a good job at putting students at ease.

 I would recommend to others and matter of fact have recommended to my cousin.

 Michele B – July 31, 2016

 

I loved the class and learned so much I'm glad I took the class but I have a question. I was shooting the 9 Glock can you tell me the gen on that I would like to buy the same one I was very comfortable with it? Or attach a picture thanks! – Monica F., July 4, 2016

 

Hi Teresa. Class was amazing and I will be letting all my friends know about it. Thanks so much. – Melissa W., July 1, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed your class.  You and Jen are fabulous women and it shows.  Your instruction style is on point and provides a great learning environment.  I will be recommending PPL to every woman I know and meet!

I will be seeing you at the range this month.

Sharon C., July 1, 2016

 

I want to thank you for doing what you do. I did enjoy myself. You both were great. I can't thank you enough for all your help. I hope to see you guys at the range. 

 

Thanks again,

Michelle C – July 1, 2016

 

Hey Teresa! The class was awesome and I loved how patient and supportive you were of all of us. I actually expected it to be much harder and more complicated but you made everything really easy to understand. I especially enjoyed how much we were able to handle the guns before shooting them. I had (still sort of have) a deep seated fear of firearms but being able to work with them safely and get comfortable helped me a TON. 

 

Thank you again for the awesome time and if I ever happen to be up that way on a Thursday, I will certainly drop in. 

 

Brittany A., June 9, 2016

 

I appreciate all that you taught me Sunday, and truly am grateful for your patients & encouragement. I can say you confidently addressed all my questions, concerns, fears & uncertainties. I look forward to my next time at the range & shooting new guns (My husbands...until I get one:) thank you for the confidence to do so!! I will most definitely recommend you to everyone I know, and hope to see you one Thursday night in the near future. 🤗

 

Thanks again for all your professionalism, kindness & willingness to share your knowledge & skill!!

 

Deborah T – June 7, 2016

 

Your class was wonderful.  My fear of guns was gone by the end of class.  I am so excited to get my conceal permit and my own gun.  Thank you for everything.  We went out to eat that night and gave your info to our waitress.  I will recommend you daily if possible.  

 

Sincerely grateful,

 

Barbara – June 7, 2016

 

Thank you so much for sending the picture.  I was also wondering if you could send the PPT as a refresher?  It was a great class, and I learned a lot, so there isn't really anything that I would change.

 

I also had a question for you.  Do you know of any club like yours that meets in South Carolina?  A friend of mine lives down there, and was recently given a gun for home protection, but wants to learn more about it - and I thought I would see if you knew of groups she could look into, because your class was so great.

Thanks! - Lisa – June 7, 2016

 

I am so glad I took the class again.  I have so much to learn but with the skills that you provided I know I am on the right path. 

I am committing myself to practice, practice, practice.

 

Thanks, again! - Sue – May 2, 2016

 

You rock!! I enjoyed the class,  I appreciate your knowledge and experience with handling guns and instructions for the class. It was nice meeting you and Faith. 

 

Thanks again. I look forward to seeing you at the range! - Joanie – May 1, 2016

 

Just wanted to than you for a great day. I look forward to becoming a crack shot under your patient tutelage.

Sincerely,

Faith, May 1, 2016

 

I was going through email and wanted to take a quick minute to tell you I very much enjoyed the class! You are a great teacher. I loved the all women class set up too. It makes it less intimidating and fun! I would definitely recommend others to take your class. I honestly have no recommendations for improvement. I learned a lot and enjoyed myself too. Next, I need to submit my conceal carry paperwork and get back to the range. Unfortunately, life seems to get in the way!

Take care, Michele – April 26, 2016

 

I had a great time and you are an awesome instructor. - Sue – April 22, 2016

 

Thank you so much, I had the best time on Sunday! I loved that the class size was so small. I felt like we all got the attention we needed and there was no waiting while others were being tended to. I am excited to go back to a range and get some practice in. I would like to reach out to you for advice once I'm at the point of purchasing a pistol, if that is okay. 

 

How did our pictures come out? I showed my targets to my boyfriend when I got home Sunday and the first thing he said was "have I ever told you how much I love you?" Ha-ha. Guess he'll be on his best behavior now!

 

Thanks again – Pam, April 12, 2016

 

I wanted to offer feedback as you have requested below.

I have to be honest and tell you that I was very apprehensive about taking the class. Being new to this, I was intimidated at not knowing how to shoot but this is something that I wanted to do for myself. After attending yesterday, I was glad I decided to follow through and take the class. You kept us engaged at all times; the class was never dull. I didn't feel overwhelmed or inferior to other classmates or instructors.

I am a "hands on" person and I enjoyed taking apart and reassembling the guns. Even though mine was challenging, we worked through it and figured it out. Mission accomplished!!! :) Learning how to pass the gun to another person - I wasn't quite sure how to do that until your class. Of course going to The Range is always fun but I was at ease and more comfortable having you and Stacy there to help me figure out what I'm doing wrong and how to fix it.

Stacy was a great help and it was nice that she had a sense of humor since I like to make things a little on the lighter side of life. I tend to make fun of myself when I don't do something well and she hung in there with me and offered great tips to help me learn how to shoot more accurately.

You are very knowledgeable and passionate about what you do. It certainly shows in the manner in which you teach. You made the class informative yet fun.

Cheryl – April 11, 2016

 

I absolutely loved the class! I had already told my Mother & Sister in law about the class beforehand but will be telling other women. This was a great class for women.

 

I was extremely nervous at the range but once I talked to myself just like Teresa said, that is when I got the hang of it. I need a lot more practice. My favorite part of the class was probably all of it. Honestly it was just a great class. I see myself taking the class again in the future, a refresher training class is always good.

 

Thank you for the snacks & drinks. Thank you for teaching me to not be afraid but to respect a gun.

Great job! - Jennifer – April 11, 2016

 

Teresa, thank you so much for the class. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. One question though, can you tell me what guns we used? My husband wants to take me shopping but I am not sure the name of gun. It had the magazine release on the trigger guard.

 

Thanks again for everything 

 

Nanette – March 21, 2016

 

You and Jenn were awesome!  The class was great, I like that it's small and hands on.  Thank you for taking the extra time to help me with my shooting. 

 

Look forward to seeing the ladies on a Thursday eve. 

 

Thank you again! - Jackie  - March 14, 2016

 

I totally enjoyed the class, the instruction, and the support to improve. I have already recommended it.  Thanks.  See ya on Thursday! – Linda R., March 7, 2016

 

I loved the class!  The bag and folder were nice and I wouldn't change them.  I wish I had been able to shoot a 9mm and my Ruger I brought but other than that it was great.  I don't think any changes are needed.  I really wish you taught another class though.  Like a step up class, level 2, intermediate, etc whatever it would be called.  I obviously need more instruction but don't need to take the intro class again.  I will definitely come to ladies night though.  Is there always someone there to help?  I still wouldn't feel comfortable just going in there and shooting. – Aimee, Feb. 28

 

I thoroughly enjoyed the class. I was extremely pleased with the extensive information, importance of safety and I appreciated all the tips at the range.   I have already recommend the class to friends. I also really appreciate the PPL bag and folder. I think it is the perfect touch. It was a surprise and added bonus. I need to take a morning to head down to the courthouse.

 

I look forward to attending a Tuesday night New Shooter at the range event and also the Thursday night events. I just have to get my calendar clear so I can start attending.  Jeff asked me if I was ready to buy a gun and I told him "NO."  I would prefer to attend some range events and get more comfortable before I go out and make a purchase. That is the smarter thing to do in my opinion.


Thanks again for everything. – Tina P., Feb. 28, 2016

I LOVED your class and cannot say enough good things – I have already recommended it to one of my girlfriends.  Even though we live in Maryland the class made me comfortable with my gun – in all aspects.  Finally found the best way to shoot my gun as the class is small enough and just us girls!!  Loved every bit of it!  Thanks so much! - Tara, Feb. 15, 2016

 

I have had a great new experience learning about guns and shooting. It was definitely an educational and useful class for me. I hope to continue practicing the skills I've learned. Thanks a lot! – Lana, Feb. 15, 2016

 

I enjoyed the class so much! You really made me feel comfortable handling my gun. I appreciate all the time you took helping me at the shooting range. I've been meaning to join you ladies at the range but Thursdays can be challenging for me. Either way, I would definitely recommend the class to others and I hope to see you at the range soon!  -  Janel, Feb. 15, 2016

 

I learned so much from the class and i think your knowledge and skills are excellent!! You did a great job and Dee helped out a lot too keeping everyone encouraged at the range and throwing in a few tips in the classroom. I plan to make range time for 2016 and find me the right pistol to own, since my dad seems to have no problem sharing his, having one to shot will not be a problem! Thanks again for everything and for a very supportive and fun class!! – April, Dec. 29, 2016

 

I enjoyed the class and will continue practicing. – Julia, Dec. 13, 2015

 

What an awesome class! I felt confident with my pistol afterwards and that's huge. 

I felt you touched on every item I had on my mind, plus more.  I really appreciated the one on one! I look forward to seeing you on the range! – Tammy, Dec. 7, 2015

 

You are an excellent instructor and you explain information in detail along with demonstrating the proper use of how to handle a gun. I would have highly recommend you to anyone.- Karla, Nov. 19, 2015

 

The class was awesome especially the hands on training and the target practice,which was a great help to me. I am recommending your class  to every female I know☺ - Jean, Nov. 18, 2015

 

I really enjoyed the course.  The time allowed was just right and I learned a lot.  Other classes I looked into were only 2 hours.  I just can't imagine what the class content would have been in such a short period of time.  The class size was just right; any bigger and I don't think we would get as much out of it.  What I really like is that the class was offered by a pistol group for women.  You really seem driven to teach women to become more confident on the range and off. Thanks for loaning me a handgun since I haven't purchased one yet.  Thanks for the great course! – Sheila, Oct. 26, 2015

 

I enjoyed your class so much. It was exactly what I had hoped for. I've been wanting to own a pistol for many years. I wanted to feel confident that I can protect myself if I have to. But, I've never taken the leap of buying a gun because my husband doesn't know his way around a one  - nor do any of my friends. I had no support system.  Owning a gun is such a big responsibility and I would not do it unless I was educated and capable of handling and caring for it. You made a comment in class about some women you know who said that women should shoot with men. I know that I personally gravitated toward your club because I felt less afraid and intimidated learning with other women. Of course it is nice to shoot with guys - but I personally don't want to LEARN how to shoot with them. So glad I found your club. This class has helped me feel very confident that I can be a responsible gun owner. Of course, I need lots of practice but you gave me confidence and knowledge. You answered all my questions. I was especially grateful that you showed us how to take the gun apart and clean it. So great! You are a very calm, kind, and knowledgeable teacher. Can't thank you enough. See you at the range! – Robin, Oct. 26, 2015

 

I did want you to know that I thoroughly enjoyed your class. Your expertise and execution of class materials was fabulous! I actually used a lot of what you taught us when I took my daughter to the range the following weekend. And I have to say, she was lookin' pretty good herself after a few rounds and I didn't worry a bit that she might be doing something wrong. ;) we definitely plan to see if we can swing the group get together once she's settled into this next school year. 

 

Please keep doin' what you're doin'.. I can't think of a better way to get that amount of info across and make it stick the way you're able to. Oh, and I most definitely plan to let others know about your class!!!! – Melissa, July 26, 2015

 

The class was excellent and I would most certainly recommend you to others! – Beth, July 13, 2015

 

I fully enjoyed the class!

-I think the laser target was awesome!  

-Although I know how to clean a weapon, I think that part of the class was informative because I don’t know how many people would truly clean their weapons unless they’ve had military experience and were forced to clean every time they went to the range.  =)

-The packets of information is good because I probably would’ve just googled a bunch of questions.  I now have relevant info in an organized file.

-Of course hands on is always best in my opinion, so the trip to the range was also awesome.

-Yes, I would recommend this class to others – Mia, July 7, 2015

 

I absolutely loved this class!  It was very well done.  I enjoyed the safety part of the class. It made me more comfortable handling the gun. I also enjoyed the practical portion of the class. I appreciated being able to practice with the gun with dummy bullets.   It gave me the confidence to handle a the gun when we went shooting at the range. I really liked the way that the class was broken down, which made learning easier.  Teresa, you were an exceptional instructor.  You were very patient and easily adapted to each learner's need. I also thought you did a great job with the map of the range to prepare us ahead of the time for what to expect. This helped to lessen anxieties.  Great job!  I have no suggestions. The class is great as is.  I would wholeheartedly recommend to PPL to other lady shooters!  I look forward to going back to the range!  - Linda, May 23, 2015

 

I absolutely loved this class!  It was very well done.  I enjoyed the safety part of the class. It made me more comfortable handling the gun. i also enjoyed the practical portion of the class. I appreciated being able to practice with the gun with dummy bullets.   It gave me the confidence to handle a the gun when we went shooting at the range. I really liked the way that the class was broken down, which made learning easier.  Teresa, you were an exceptional instructor.  You were very patient and easily adapted to each learner's need. I also thought you did a great job with the map of the range to prepare us ahead of the time for what to expect. This helped to lessen anxieties.  Great job! – Linda, April 23, 2015

 

Thank you again for the wonderful instruction. I thoroughly enjoyed the class and would definitely recommend PPL to other lady shooters. The environment/classroom was very comfortable and you were extremely patient with all of us and made the experience very empowering and safe. Safety first - fun second! When my Thursday night class is over in May I will definitely start attending PPL events. I also felt that you were extremely organized and the continuous safety reminders at the range were great!  - Lisa, March. 26, 2015

 

The class was awesome and yes I would strongly recommend the group and class to other woman. – Rebecca, March 24, 2015

Click here to see class reviews from 2013 and 2014.